Engaging with an Audience thru the UB Challenge

ultimateblogchallenge

I have broken a rule and that is to post often.  Often does not mean every day, of course. Actually, when I started this blog, the intention is to post regularly (about content writing) to engage an audience (crossing my fingers to have one).  By regularly I mean once a week.

Suffice it to say, I was not able to beat the odds.  I am willing to change the course though.  I have to rise to the challenge.  That is why I joined the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

I am actually a returnee.  I was not successful in the previous challenges but here I am, as I have said, changing the course, rising to the challenge of writing a post each day for July this year.

Ultimate Blog Challenge is many things – an invitation, a challenge, a game, a competition, or even a call to action.  There are four apparent reasons why you have to join, as Paul Taubman and Danni Ackerman stated:

  • Get more visibility.
  • Gain more traffic.
  • Build connections.
  • Develop online relationship.

The most important thing about the challenge is it’s FREE! All you have to do is register.  You will receive newsletters and blogging ideas and tips to get you started.  To get more from the experience, you have to visit their FAQ page.

Aside from the objective of getting ideas and tips for your blog posts thru the challenge, engaging an audience is one important aspect especially if your blog is business-related.  The challenge to engage should motivate you to write more quality posts.  With Ultimate Blog Challenge, you will definitely maximize your social media platforms to promote your blog and your blog posts.

I am looking forward to great blogging and audience connection.

 

 

17 thoughts on “Engaging with an Audience thru the UB Challenge

  1. Hi, Big. I too am a repeat challenger. In the early days of this challenge I completed 3 in a row. Subsequent challenges I have struggled to complete.
    Cheering you on as you journey toward the finish line.
    #blogboost

    Like

  2. It’s really cool you have returned to do the challenge again. This is my first time doing it and I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts. Keep up the great job 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh, a like-minded soul. So happy to “meet” you. Like you I am an UBC returnee. I’m not sure I’ve ever completed the challenge. One time I got all the way to day 26 before I crashed. Here’s to us both making it to the 31st this time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

