Creating a Content Marketing Plan for Newbies

For a newbie in the content writing arena, the need to create a content marketing plan is a surprise.

“I just want to write, why do I need to write a plan?’

That’s the tiny voice in your head appealing to ignore the suggestion.

One day, a client asks you to write content for their small start-up business. Word spreads fast that your work is exceptional. Another client requires you to write content for his small business. It becomes a project eventually.

How do you handle the challenge? Will you be able to deliver the assigned tasks?

You will need a strategy through a content marketing plan for your projects and writing gigs.

What is a content marketing plan, by the way?

Like any other plan, it is something that you create in advance to meet your objectives and goals. The content marketing plan contains the strategy of how you will execute promoting your content. For a newbie, it does not need to be laborious.

Check this simple content marketing plan for newbies:

CONTENT MARKETING PLAN 2

How do you find this content marketing plan? If you want an in-depth study, you can check this out for more information.

Enjoy!

Comments

8 responses to “Creating a Content Marketing Plan for Newbies”

  1. Jeanine Byers Avatar
    Jeanine Byers

    I have been focusing on Pinterest lately. So right now, I would say that my content marketing plan for the rest of the year, is to write blog posts that match my pin boards and make and post pins for them. Then, I will assess how well that worked and create a new one for next year.

    Like

    1. Bingskee Avatar

      Hi, Jeanine! That’s very interesting – creating posts that go along with your pins. We make plans to assess the results at the end of each year or month or quarter (depending on how we want them measured). It’s like measuring our performance vs. the goals we set.

      Thanks! Glad to hear your input. 🙂

      Like

  2. Dr.Amrita Basu Avatar

    This was very helpful. Having a buyer persona in mind and what I want them to buy will definitely help make a better content plan.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bingskee Avatar

      Very true. Our mindset should be – writing and doing everything for the audience.

      Like

  3. Lillian Avatar

    I’m not a content writer, but, I appreciate you outlining a simplified plan. I think it can be applied to most things. Very useful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bingskee Avatar

      Thanks for appreciating, Lillian! I agree! I was planning to mention that in the post but the post is intended for content writers so I set the thought aside. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Ian Paquette Avatar

    Got some great ideas, thank you for reminding me about using forums. Something I need to work on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bingskee Avatar

      Thank you for appreciating, Ian! Thank you, too, for the advice re: the table. Had to refresh my knowledge about Microsoft Paint. 😀 😀 😀

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.