The Ability to Find a Way

IMG_20150612_222600a

This is my son’s PC.  If you look at the picture from your vantage point, there’s a CPU on the right.  That is mine.

This was the time when my PC was down and I had to use my son’s PC because there were deadlines.  The two PC’s are side by side on a long table.

Although he often uses his PC those times, I had to ask him to allow me to use his PC for a few hours in a few days.  I also had to accustom myself in navigating his PC because it is his PC.

The ability to find a way to complete work a.ka. ‘resourcefulness’ is a skill.  People will probably think it was not a problem for me because he is my son.  But he is already a grown up (with a job) and he has his own life, using his PC, and I have to respect that.  I am just glad that we were able to arrange the schedule in using his PC that time.

That is the short story about the PC. 🙂