My Writing Lifework: How 6 Simple Skills are Helping Me Succeed #blogboost

pexels-photo-261895

Growing up as an adolescent I was so absorbed in writing and drawing.  I later dropped drawing because I thought I will not go anywhere with it (one of my regrets).  I concentrated on writing because, at school, those who do well with it got noticed, by the students, the teachers, and the school.  With thoughts of success in the future, I worked myself to learning more about writing and competing to get recognition and awards.

I did a lot of writing in high school. I received a lot of awards and I even got third place in a national writing competition with the writing category I was assigned to.  I dreamt of being a journalist someday.  ‘Who is going to stop me?’ That was the concrete brainwave I had those days.

Continue reading

